Windowpane Scarf Pattern Review

Hello, everyone! I discovered this pattern on Pinterest which led me to a Ravelry Pattern by Adrienne LashScreen Shot 2017-04-03 at 7.21.04 PM.png

If you view the pattern on Ravelry, you will see how amazing these scarves look. After looking through this pattern I think it would be perfect for experienced beginners!

All you will need to know is:

● CH – Chain

● CH SP – Chain Space

● SL ST – Slip Stitch

● SC – Single Crochet

● HDC – Half Double Crochet

● TC – Triple Crochet

● SK – Skip

● ST(S) – Stitch(es)

Here are two videos of me crocheting the two different rows.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 10.06.29 AM.png

Row 3:


Row 4:

As I go on with the project, I will be adding photos below.

*You can view my log of this project on Ravelry too!*

unnamed-9.jpg

The yarn that I used for this project was Yarn Bee Soft & Sleek. When I do a review on this yarn, I will have a link here.

unnamed-5_medium2.jpg

So far so good! The patterns directions are very clear and there is only 2 different type of rows you will be repeating. Perfect for an advanced beginner.unnamed-8.jpg

 This is the scarf up close. I really like how nice and straight the rows are looking!

IMG_1367.JPG

At the point of this picture, I was about 40% done. This picture doesn’t show the actual color of the yarn. If you look at the ball of yarn photo at the top that is what the color of the scarf actually is.

Completed Scarf:

IMG_1398.JPGIMG_1400.JPG

This is the finished scarf and it worked up really fast! I made mine into an infinity scarf by attaching the ends to each other.

Final thoughts:

I really like this scarf pattern and I think I will be making one more! This scarf works up so fast compared to any other scarf I have ever made. I think my next scarf with this pattern will have multiple colors running through it. (When I am finished with that one I will add photos below).  I would recommend this pattern to an advanced beginner since you are doing two different types of rows.

4 thoughts on “Windowpane Scarf Pattern Review

    • Carrie S. says:

      The yarn that I used (Soft & Sleek Low-Pill Fiber Solids) worked great for this pattern. If you are thinking about making this scarf I would recommend purchasing this yarn.Thank you for your comment! (:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

