Strawberry Patch Convertible Scarf Pattern Review

Hello, everyone! This weekend I am starting to work on this convertible scarf by leftinknots.com ,to view the pattern of this project you can click here.

static1.squarespace.jpg

Photo from Leftinknots.com

 

Day 1: 18 out of 92 (estimated) inches in length complete

When I started on this pattern I realized that even though I purchased the same yarn as the pattern (Caron Cake Strawberry Trifle) my yarn colors were not changing as fast as the scarf has in the picture above. Instead of starting over, I decided to start using the outer strand of the ball. I have a feeling that instead of going through the ball like normal, the person that created this scarf pattern separated the yarn colors and then did the color changes (hence, the nice clean color changes!)

unnamed-13.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 7.12.26 PM.png

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Patch Convertible Scarf Pattern Review

    • Carrie S. says:

      Thanks for your comment! (: I actually decided to start with the outside color and then I split the yarn cakes in different colored balls so I could change colors when I felt like it. I think if you are doing a larger project you probably won’t mind having the mixed color changes but with the scarf I just decided to do it that way! (:

      Like

Leave a Reply

